Holistic Ways & Wisdom to 

Heal Yourself, Others & Our Planet

Kind Karma®

A Global Movement of Loving Kindness

"Awaken with Meditation." Rahini Four Levels of Straightness

May 25, 2019

Dr. Dean Telano

"Bhu Lotus Kaya Mudra"

(A Rahini Yoga Pose We Practice for Grounding,

Centering & Connecting with Mother Earth - Earthing)




In our stye of yoga - RAHINI YOGA we teach the "Four Levels of Straightness" to prepare for the "Rahini Five-Point" or "Rahini Seven-Point Meditation Postures".  Often, we refer the Rahini Four Levels of Straightness as the: Rahini Four Levels of Authenticity. 

The Rahini Four Levels of Straightness are related to four specific areas:

  • Body

    • Comfortable posture with a tall, elongated spine (not rigid).

  • Energy Channels

    • Nadis (energy channels or pathways).

  • Energy

    • Prana (energy; creative power; creative consciousness).

  • Mind

    • Relaxed, Clear State of Mind (settling the mind - "Just get to the root, don't worry about the branches" - Zen Saying).



In Rahini Yoga®, the "Four Levels of Straightness" are Described in the Following Way:


  1. When the Body (Spine) becomes straight, then the...

  2. Energy Channels (Nadis) become straight. When the channels become straight, then the...

  3. Wind Energy (Prana) becomes straight.  When the wind element becomes straight the Bindu or "Life Essence" becomes purified, and then the...

  4. Mind (Relaxed & Clear) becomes straight and Primordial Wisdom shines forth, becoming the moment.




 Dr. Dean Telano, Founder of Rahini Yoga

in Rahini Four Levels of Straightness

with "Elegant Rainbow Hand Mudra"







Please reload

Connect With Us!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
Kind Karma

1740 East Jericho Turnpike | Huntington, NY 11743 

Tel: (631) 486-3843 | Email:

Rahini Yoga

"Living Yoga from the Heart"

Copyright ​© 2016-2019. Dean Telano. All Rights Reserved. Choose Kindness.