top of page
private reiki session
 Holy Fire® III Karuna Reiki Training – All Levels
Gassho & Welcome to Kind Karma® Reiki

At Kind Karma® Yoga & Holistic Center, we offer high quality training with our certified Kind Karma® Reiki Grand Masters.  ​All our Reiki instructors hold several types of Reiki Master certifications such as, Kind Karma® Reiki; Usui/Holy Fire® Reiki III; Holy Fire III Karuna Reiki; and Kind Karma® Animal Reiki.  Additionally, our Reiki Masters hold certifications in sound therapy, crystal therapy, Kind Karma® Yoga, yin yoga and meditation.  

Our goal is to provide an innovative, supportive and fun learning environment.  Furthermore, because of the course teacher’s diversified background our program accentuate the spiritual dimension of healing as well as the energy healing dimension. 

In Loving Kindness & Compassion,

Dean Telano, PhD, E-RYT 500, RCYT, RPYT, CMT, KKRGM-24

Kind Karma Reiki Grand Master, Holy Fire Karuna Reiki Master, Animal Reiki Master, Angelic Energy Worker

Heidi Johnsen, CRYT 2,000, E-RYT 500, KKRGM-20

Kind Karma Reiki Grand Master-20, Holy Fire Karuna Reiki® Master, Animal Reiki Master

Naomi Telano, LSW, KKRGM-20

Kind Karma Reiki Grand Master-20, Holy Fire Karuna Reiki® Master, Animal Reiki Master

Lauren, KKRYT-1,400, RYT 500, KKRGM-20

Kind Karma Reiki Grand Master-20, Holy Fire Karuna Reiki® Master, Animal Reiki Master​

hands with a rainbow colored heart
"Our Training Combines the Compassion of Karuna Reiki with the Spiritual Potency of Holy Fire® Reiki."

Learn to Become A Holy Fire® III/Karuna Reiki® Master

One of the best things about Reiki is that anyone can become a Reiki practitioner and deliver its spiritual and healing benefits to people. One need not have any special inclination towards healing, unique gifts or prior experience. Instead, it's simply the intention and desire to help others, or an inner searching for well being that serve as the only prerequisites for learning Reiki. Reiki, although seen аѕ a very powerful healing technique, іѕ amazingly simple tο learn, understand, and to do.

The Meaning of the Word "Karuna​"

Karuna is a Sanskrit word and is used in Hinduism and Buddhism. It's translated to mean any action that is taken to diminish the suffering of others and could also be translated as "compassionate action." It's natural to extend compassionate action or Karuna to everyone without distinction because we are all one. As we help others and aid them in their healing process, all beings benefit. In the same way that you would want to heal your own wounds, you would also want the wounds of others to heal. 

Karuna is the motivating quality of the Reiki Source that's working to heal the world. As you develop Karuna in yourself, not only are you helping others, but you also become more receptive to the Karuna that is being sent by the Reiki Source. Karuna Reiki® opens you to work more closely with the Reiki Source. 

hands glowing with white light
"Often our voice is found in our compassionate actions."
Dean Telano

Holy Fire® III Karuna Reiki® Training 

Levels Offered: 1, 2 & Master Level
Description of the Holy Fire® III Karuna Reiki® Master Training

This class is the next step after Reiki Master and is both a Karuna Practitioner and a Master class. Those that take the class will be able to use the Karuna symbols in their Reiki sessions and teach all levels of Holy Fire II/Karuna Reiki®. It is complete with eight practitioner symbols, one master symbol, three ignitions and two meditations that are guided directly by the Holy Fire.

This Course Includes the Following​

  • Level One: "Holy Fire III Karuna Reiki Practitioner" 

    • The first four symbols from Karuna I are taught, along with the practitioner ignition and time to practice the symbols. 

  • Level Two: "Holy Fire III Karuna Reiki Master"

    • The second four symbols from Karuna II are taught, the ignition for them is given and time is taken to practice. This level includes the Holy Fire Symbol. 

  • Full instructions on the use of these symbols.

  • Plenty of practice time.

  • Chanting and toning using Karuna Reiki®.

  • Meditation & breathwork (unique to our training).

  • Energy exercises (unique to our training).

With Karuna Reiki®, feelings of love, joy and peace are experienced along with a much deeper level of healing. The Holy Fire Karuna energy provides purification, healing, empowerment and guidance.


  • This course is open to all students who are Advanced Reiki Training Practitioners or Reiki Masters.

A Brief Description of the Karuna Reiki Symbols

  1. Karuna I Reiki Symbols: 4 Symbols - The first symbol prepares the client for deep healing and is useful with past life issues. It helps release karma and deeply seated issues on the cellular level. The second symbol heals deeply and can be used to breakup the negative patterns we unconsciously use to insulate ourselves from the truth, thus shattering delusion and denial. It heals the shadow self. The third symbol fills the person with love and restores balance. The fourth symbol completes the treatment by bringing the client back into the body and grounding. 

  2. Karuna II Reiki Symbols: 4 Symbols - These next four symbols have a higher vibration than the first level. They help connect connect directly with the Higher Self and work on a deeper level. While they have specific purposes discussed in class, the experience of their energy allows intuitive guidance in their use. 

Date & Hours

  • Saturday, January 20th: 10:00am-7:00pm.

  • Sunday, January 21st: 10:00am-7pm.

  • Saturday, January 27th: 12pm-4pm.

  • Sunday, January 28th: 12pm-4pm.


  • $800 (includes hand-outs & certificate).

  • Manual Cost: $26.99.

hands holding a glowing lotus flower
"With Karuna Reiki, feelings of compassion, love and kindness are experienced at a deeper spiritual level." – Dean Telano
bottom of page